Camera modding

It means camera hacks and modifying tricks through camera settings.

I have a Canon 200D, and my camera has a creative auto mode. I tried all modes with my 10-18mm lens.

During the class, we also went through various white balance settings.

Lens whacking, also called free lensing, is a method of shooting with the lens detached from the camera body. It allows light leaks, creates a tilt-shift focus effect, and adds a dreamlike, vintage quality to our footage

IMG_0646
Handheld Canon 200D with a 50mm prime lens

And a final trick I learnt was reverse holding a lens to have some brilliant macro shots.

IMG_0648
Handheld Canon 200D with 50mm prime lens reversed

This session gave me a clear understanding of some tricks and techniques on basic camera settings and lens.

Leave a comment